In the edit “A rough copy is born.” (OCD and your Brother Short Film) 23rd/24th March 2015

by weslar

The progress is shaping up the film very nicely, I think at the moment I’m getting more and more happy with the film the more I edit, the more the pieces of the film jigsaw are in place the better.

I took to adding the score to the edit, just to see how it would sound in conjunction with the imagery; it does fit, it adds to the mood. Then to change the sound levels of the music to cooperate with the audio levels of the voice over and dialogue.

I watched the rough cut through a few times looking out for any scenes that needed to be dissected and chopped up, there were a few, so I did what I had to do. Remove all that doesn’t fit, that doesn’t feel right to me.

The result is this so far. (Can’t wait to colour grade).

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 11.40.40

