Editing on the go (A Single Note Short Film) 21st January 2015

by weslar

Nothing worse than getting to post-production and realising that you need to re-shoot scenes.

Today I decided that I wanted to edited all the footage I had together to get an idea of how the scenes flow, and if they were missing anything.

I have 3 scenes to edit together, and actually to my surprise I didn’t miss much, there are a couple of shots that I definitely need to film to make a bit more sense for the film.

I cut all the footage together to make sure that everything I needed is there, everything fits together perfectly and that it flows smoothly.

There isn’t much to say other than it is looking to be a good edit and hopefully this will apply to the other filming shoots, and the footage I can edit from those days.

Screen Shot 2015-01-21 at 16.58.28

