Test footage (A Single Note Short Film) 14th January 2015

by weslar

Early prep for shooting… in a weeks time. A process I haven’t really done, it’s been go to the location, work around the location. But now it’s all visualised and the location fits the needs of the 5 scenes we will be shooting there next week. (I’m not including any pictures in the blog, due to the fact that it’s a friends house.)

Anyway, I had the plans ready, a few storyboards of the scenes, and worked around the room to take photographs of the frames I’d imagined and sketched prior to filming test footage. In amazing fashion everything I thought of in the scene’s are a reality, everything looks how I’d want it to in camera.

There wasn’t much to the tests, just the idea that all the shots I want to get are possible, and they are.

